Derrintloura is in the Electoral Division of Islandeady, in Civil Parish of Islandeady, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrintloura is Doire an tSlabhra

The official English name of Derrintloura is Derrintloura, and the official Irish name is Doire an tSlabhra.

Derrintloura is on Derrintloura.


It is located at 53° 51' 58" N, 9° 26' 2" W.


Derrintloura has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 32377th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1788th largest townland


Derrintloura borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrintloura.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrintloura in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrintloura was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Jan 2016 by NoelB.