Roemore is in the Electoral Division of Derryloughan, in Civil Parish of Kilmeena, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Roemore is An Rú Mór

Roemore is on Roemore.


It is located at 53° 51' 53" N, 9° 30' 51" W.


Roemore has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 45406th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2476th largest townland


Roemore borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Roemore.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Roemore in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Roemore was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Jan 2016 by NoelB.