Inishgowla South is in the Electoral Division of Kilmeena, in Civil Parish of Kilmeena, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Inishgowla South is Inis Gabhla Theas

Inishgowla South is on Inishgowla South.


It is located at 53° 48' 40" N, 9° 37' 50" W.


Inishgowla South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 58738th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 3177th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Inishgowla South borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Inishgowla South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Inishgowla South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Inishgowla South was added to OpenStreetMap on 31 Dec 2016 by Boggedy.