We don't know what Electoral Division Springfield is in. Springfield is in the Civil Parish of Aglish. Springfield is in the Barony of Carra. Springfield is in Co. Mayo

The Irish name for Springfield is Gort an Tobair

The official English name of Springfield is Springfield, and the official Irish name is Gort an Tobair.

Springfield is on Logainm.ie: Springfield.


It is located at 53° 51' 41" N, 9° 17' 1" W.


Springfield has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54399th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2934th largest townland


Springfield borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Springfield.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Springfield in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Springfield was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Dec 2013 by 12element.