Derrassa is in the Electoral Division of Ballyovey, in Civil Parish of Ballyovey, in the Barony of Carra, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrassa is Doire Easa

Derrassa is on Derrassa.


It is located at 53° 42' 2" N, 9° 23' 9" W.


Derrassa has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1292nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 168th largest townland


Derrassa borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrassa.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrassa in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrassa was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Apr 2016 by Vincent de Phily.