Ballybanaun Mountain is in the Electoral Division of Cappaghduff, in Civil Parish of Ballyovey, in the Barony of Carra, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballybanaun Mountain is Baile Uí Bhánáin

Ballybanaun Mountain is on Ballybanaun Mountain.


It is located at 53° 40' 15" N, 9° 24' 18" W.


Ballybanaun Mountain has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14698th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 920th largest townland


Ballybanaun Mountain borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybanaun Mountain.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybanaun Mountain in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybanaun Mountain was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Apr 2016 by Vincent de Phily.