Derrew is in the Electoral Division of Portroyal, in Civil Parish of Ballyovey, in the Barony of Carra, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrew is Na Doiriú

Derrew is on Derrew.


It is located at 53° 43' 18" N, 9° 18' 16" W.


Derrew has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 13412th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 859th largest townland


Derrew borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrew.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrew in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrew was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Apr 2016 by Vincent de Phily.