Carrownagreggaun is in the Electoral Division of Burriscarra, in Civil Parish of Burriscarra, in the Barony of Carra, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrownagreggaun is Ceathrú na gCreagán

Carrownagreggaun is on Carrownagreggaun.


It is located at 53° 43' 26" N, 9° 12' 41" W.


Carrownagreggaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42253rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2315th largest townland


Carrownagreggaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownagreggaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownagreggaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownagreggaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Apr 2016 by Vincent de Phily.