Otter Island is in the Electoral Division of Burriscarra, in Civil Parish of Burriscarra, in the Barony of Carra, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Otter Island is Oileán an Mhadra Uisce

Otter Island is on Otter Island.


It is located at 53° 41' 9" N, 9° 14' 47" W.


Otter Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 61075th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 3408th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Otter Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Otter Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Otter Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Otter Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Dec 2016 by Boggedy.