Commons is in the Electoral Division of Garrymore, in Civil Parish of Crossboyne, in the Barony of Clanmorris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Commons is An Coimín

Commons is on Commons.


It is located at 53° 39' 22" N, 9° 0' 49" W.


Commons has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 60164th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 3301st largest townland


Commons borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commons.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commons in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commons was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 Dec 2015 by Vincent de Phily.