Derry is in the Electoral Division of Ballyhowly, in Civil Parish of Knock, in the Barony of Clanmorris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 53° 46' 10" N, 8° 55' 57" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 26197th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1473rd largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Jan 2016 by NoelB.