Mountaincommon is in the Electoral Division of Aghamore, in Civil Parish of Aghamore, in the Barony of Costello, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Mountaincommon is Coimín an tSléibhe

Mountaincommon is on Mountaincommon.


It is located at 53° 49' 11" N, 8° 49' 31" W.


Mountaincommon has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2776th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 291st largest townland


Mountaincommon borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountaincommon.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountaincommon in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountaincommon was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Apr 2015 by NoelB.