Abbeyquarter is in the Electoral Division of Ballyhaunis, in Civil Parish of Annagh, in the Barony of Costello, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Abbeyquarter is Ceathrú na Mainistreach

Abbeyquarter is on Abbeyquarter.


It is located at 53° 45' 22" N, 8° 45' 49" W.


Abbeyquarter has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 35928th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1962nd largest townland


Abbeyquarter borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Abbeyquarter.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Abbeyquarter in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Abbeyquarter was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Dec 2015 by Vincent de Phily.