Lurgan is in the Electoral Division of Culnacleha, in Civil Parish of Bekan, in the Barony of Costello, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Lurgan is An Lorgain

Lurgan is on Lurgan.


It is located at 53° 43' 6" N, 8° 51' 20" W.


Lurgan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 20245th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1142nd largest townland


Lurgan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lurgan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lurgan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lurgan was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Dec 2015 by Vincent de Phily.