Tarsaghaun Beg South is in the Electoral Division of Ballycroy North, in Civil Parish of Kilcommon, in the Barony of Erris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Tarsaghaun Beg South is An Tairseachán Beag Theas

Tarsaghaun Beg South is on Logainm.ie: Tarsaghaun Beg South.


It is located at 54° 3' 54" N, 9° 43' 45" W.


Tarsaghaun Beg South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4261st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 381st largest townland


Tarsaghaun Beg South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Tarsaghaun Beg South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Tarsaghaun Beg South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Tarsaghaun Beg South was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Apr 2016 by NoelB.