Gaghta Island is in the Electoral Division of An Geata Mór Theas, in Civil Parish of Kilmore, in the Barony of Erris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Gaghta Island is Geachta

Gaghta Island is also known as Gaghta

Gaghta Island is on Gaghta Island.


It is located at 54° 5' 16" N, 10° 8' 20" W.


Gaghta Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 59763rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 3258th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Gaghta Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Gaghta Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Gaghta Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Gaghta Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 2 Jan 2017 by Boggedy.