Muckrussaun is in the Electoral Division of Neale, in Civil Parish of Ballinchalla, in the Barony of Kilmaine, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Muckrussaun is Mucrosán

Muckrussaun is on Muckrussaun.


It is located at 53° 34' 6" N, 9° 15' 9" W.


Muckrussaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 28556th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1577th largest townland


Muckrussaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Muckrussaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Muckrussaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Muckrussaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Mar 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is