Rathnaguppaun is in the Electoral Division of Hollymount, in Civil Parish of Ballinrobe, in the Barony of Kilmaine, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Rathnaguppaun is Ráth na gCupán

Rathnaguppaun is on Logainm.ie: Rathnaguppaun.


It is located at 53° 37' 37" N, 9° 10' 30" W.


Rathnaguppaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 31671st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1757th largest townland


Rathnaguppaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathnaguppaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathnaguppaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathnaguppaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Apr 2016 by Vincent de Phily.