Carrowkennedy is in the Electoral Division of Slievemahanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowkennedy is Ceathrú Chinnéide

Carrowkennedy is on Carrowkennedy.


It is located at 53° 42' 15" N, 9° 33' 30" W.


Carrowkennedy has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17251st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1022nd largest townland


Carrowkennedy borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowkennedy.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowkennedy in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowkennedy was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 May 2016 by NoelB.