Derrygorman is in the Electoral Division of Westport Rural, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrygorman is Doire Mhic Gormáin

Derrygorman is on Derrygorman.


It is located at 53° 47' 50" N, 9° 28' 27" W.


Derrygorman has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21602nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1225th largest townland


Derrygorman borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrygorman.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrygorman in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrygorman was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Jun 2016 by Teester.