Derreennawinshin is in the Electoral Division of Bundorragha, in Civil Parish of Kilgeever, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derreennawinshin is Doirín na bhFuinseann

Derreennawinshin is on Derreennawinshin.


It is located at 53° 37' 18" N, 9° 49' 16" W.


Derreennawinshin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 15978th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 976th largest townland


Derreennawinshin borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derreennawinshin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derreennawinshin was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Sep 2015 by Boggedy.