Derrylahan is in the Electoral Division of Louisburgh, in Civil Parish of Kilgeever, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrylahan is Doire Leathan

Derrylahan is on Derrylahan.


It is located at 53° 46' 30" N, 9° 48' 8" W.


Derrylahan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 48566th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2643rd largest townland


Derrylahan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrylahan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrylahan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrylahan was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Apr 2016 by NoelB.