Corragaun is in the Electoral Division of Owennadornaun, in Civil Parish of Kilgeever, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Corragaun is An Carragán

Corragaun is on Corragaun.


It is located at 53° 39' 57" N, 9° 53' 27" W.


Corragaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38587th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2108th largest townland


Corragaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Corragaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Corragaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Corragaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 May 2016 by NoelB.