Derryaun is in the Electoral Division of Drummin, in Civil Parish of Oughaval, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derryaun is Doire Fhiáin

Derryaun is on Derryaun.


It is located at 53° 41' 51" N, 9° 35' 16" W.


Derryaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 40127th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2201st largest townland


Derryaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Apr 2016 by NoelB.