Derryhawna is in the Electoral Division of Drummin, in Civil Parish of Oughaval, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derryhawna is Doire Shamhna

Derryhawna is on Derryhawna.


It is located at 53° 41' 33" N, 9° 35' 52" W.


Derryhawna has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 19538th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1112th largest townland


Derryhawna borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryhawna.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryhawna in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryhawna was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Apr 2016 by NoelB.