Pollawarla is in the Electoral Division of Ballynagoraher, in Civil Parish of Addergoole, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Pollawarla is Poll an Mharla

Pollawarla is on Logainm.ie: Pollawarla.


It is located at 53° 59' 35" N, 9° 18' 32" W.


Pollawarla has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 11960th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 778th largest townland


Pollawarla borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Pollawarla.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Pollawarla in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Pollawarla was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Mar 2016 by NoelB.