Behybaun is in the Electoral Division of Ballina Rural, in Civil Parish of Ballynahaglish, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Behybaun is An Bheithigh Bhán

Behybaun is on Behybaun.


It is located at 54° 5' 44" N, 9° 10' 7" W.


Behybaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 43709th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2390th largest townland


Behybaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Behybaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Behybaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Behybaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 May 2015 by kdric.