Rathglass East is in the Electoral Division of Ballysakeery, in Civil Parish of Ballysakeery, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Rathglass East is An Ráth Ghlas Thoir

Rathglass East is on Logainm.ie: Rathglass East.


It is located at 54° 11' 6" N, 9° 11' 28" W.


Rathglass East has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 41503rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2274th largest townland


Rathglass East borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathglass East.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathglass East in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathglass East was added to OpenStreetMap on 11 Oct 2015 by NoelB.