Ballinloughaun is in the Electoral Division of Deel, in Civil Parish of Crossmolina, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballinloughaun is Baile an Locháin

Ballinloughaun is on Ballinloughaun.


It is located at 54° 3' 17" N, 9° 22' 31" W.


Ballinloughaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21427th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1214th largest townland


Ballinloughaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballinloughaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballinloughaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballinloughaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Mar 2016 by NoelB.