Mungaun is in the Electoral Division of Derry, in Civil Parish of Crossmolina, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Mungaun is An Mongán

Mungaun is on Mungaun.


It is located at 54° 3' 51" N, 9° 27' 39" W.


Mungaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2968th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 301st largest townland


Mungaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mungaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mungaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mungaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Oct 2015 by NoelB.