Carrowmore is in the Electoral Division of Ballycastle, in Civil Parish of Lacken, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowmore is Ceathrú Mhór Leacan

Carrowmore is on Carrowmore.


It is located at 54° 15' 36" N, 9° 16' 35" W.


Carrowmore has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12229th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 799th largest townland


Carrowmore borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowmore.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowmore in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowmore was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Dec 2015 by NoelB.