Rathreagh is in the Electoral Division of Kilalla, in Civil Parish of Rathreagh, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Rathreagh is An Ráth Riabhach

Rathreagh is on Logainm.ie: Rathreagh.


It is located at 54° 12' 54" N, 9° 17' 44" W.


Rathreagh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 34220th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1870th largest townland


Rathreagh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathreagh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathreagh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathreagh was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Feb 2016 by NoelB.