We don't know what Electoral Division Carrowcushlaun is in. Carrowcushlaun is in the Civil Parish of Kilmoremoy. Carrowcushlaun is in the Barony of Tireragh. Carrowcushlaun is in Co. Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowcushlaun is Ceathrú an Chlaisleáin

Carrowcushlaun is on Logainm.ie: Carrowcushlaun.


It is located at 54° 5' 53" N, 9° 8' 42" W.


Carrowcushlaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 15152nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 939th largest townland


Carrowcushlaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowcushlaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowcushlaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowcushlaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Jul 2015 by SK53.