Derry is in the Electoral Division of Loughfea, in Civil Parish of Magheracloone, in the Barony of Farney, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 53° 54' 51" N, 6° 43' 21" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 29294th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 327th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Nov 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.