Derrygola is in the Electoral Division of Anketell Grove, in Civil Parish of Errigal Trough, in the Barony of Trough, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Derrygola is Doire Ghabhla

Derrygola is on Derrygola.


It is located at 54° 20' 41" N, 7° 0' 35" W.


Derrygola has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 26020th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 220th largest townland


Derrygola borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrygola.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrygola in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrygola was added to OpenStreetMap on 9 Jul 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.