Ballyhugh is in the Electoral Division of Esker, in Civil Parish of Monasteroris, in the Barony of Coolestown, in the County of Offaly

The Irish name for Ballyhugh is Baile Mhic Aodha

Ballyhugh is on Ballyhugh.


It is located at 53° 18' 34" N, 7° 13' 12" W.


Ballyhugh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 16347th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Offaly, it is the 447th largest townland


Ballyhugh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyhugh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyhugh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyhugh was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Nov 2014 by Teester.