Commons is in the Electoral Division of Turrock, in Civil Parish of Taghboy, in the Barony of Athlone, in the County of Roscommon

Commons is on Commons.


It is located at 53° 28' 7" N, 8° 11' 51" W.


Commons has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 61029th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 2076th largest townland


Commons borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commons.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commons in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commons was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Aug 2015 by NoelB.