Urrasaun is in the Electoral Division of Artagh South, in Civil Parish of Tibohine, in the Barony of Frenchpark, in the County of Roscommon

The Irish name for Urrasaun is Iorrasán

Urrasaun is on Logainm.ie: Urrasaun.


It is located at 53° 48' 40" N, 8° 38' 22" W.


Urrasaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 30825th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 981st largest townland


Urrasaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Urrasaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Urrasaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Urrasaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Apr 2015 by NoelB.