Derry is in the Electoral Division of Cliffony South, in Civil Parish of Ahamlish, in the Barony of Carbury, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 54° 23' 59" N, 8° 30' 6" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 37977th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 806th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 2 Apr 2014 by NoelB.