Doonshaskin is in the Electoral Division of Lissadill North, in Civil Parish of Ahamlish, in the Barony of Carbury, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Doonshaskin is Dún Seascainn

Doonshaskin is on Doonshaskin.


It is located at 54° 22' 37" N, 8° 35' 40" W.


Doonshaskin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38132nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 811th largest townland


Doonshaskin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Doonshaskin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Doonshaskin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Doonshaskin was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Jun 2013 by NoelB.