Carrowcrory is in the Electoral Division of Templevanny, in Civil Parish of Toomour, in the Barony of Corran, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowcrory is Ceathrú Mhic Ruairí

Carrowcrory is on Carrowcrory.


It is located at 54° 1' 29" N, 8° 24' 7" W.


Carrowcrory has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 9322nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 205th largest townland


Carrowcrory borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowcrory.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowcrory in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowcrory was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Oct 2013 by NoelB.