Carrownaskeagh is in the Electoral Division of Carrownaskeagh, in Civil Parish of Killoran, in the Barony of Leyny, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrownaskeagh is Ceathrú na Sceach

Carrownaskeagh is on Carrownaskeagh.


It is located at 54° 9' 52" N, 8° 42' 0" W.


Carrownaskeagh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5956th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 135th largest townland


Carrownaskeagh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownaskeagh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownaskeagh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownaskeagh was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Mar 2014 by NoelB.