Carrowlobaun is in the Electoral Division of Kilmacteige, in Civil Parish of Kilmacteige, in the Barony of Leyny, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowlobaun is Ceathrú an Lóbáin

The English name for Carrowlobaun is Carrownlobaun

Carrowlobaun is on Carrowlobaun.


It is located at 54° 3' 28" N, 8° 54' 20" W.


Carrowlobaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 24677th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 500th largest townland


Carrowlobaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowlobaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowlobaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowlobaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Dec 2014 by NoelB.