Carrowgun is in the Electoral Division of Castleconor West, in Civil Parish of Castleconnor, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowgun is Ceathrú na Gona

Carrowgun is on Carrowgun.


It is located at 54° 11' 18" N, 9° 4' 49" W.


Carrowgun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 48060th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1032nd largest townland


Carrowgun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowgun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowgun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowgun was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Dec 2014 by NoelB.