Rathglass is in the Electoral Division of Castleconor West, in Civil Parish of Castleconnor, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Rathglass is An Ráth Ghlas

Rathglass is on Logainm.ie: Rathglass.


It is located at 54° 10' 21" N, 9° 3' 49" W.


Rathglass has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 20433rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 410th largest townland


Rathglass borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathglass.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathglass in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathglass was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Dec 2014 by NoelB.