Carrowpadeen is in the Electoral Division of Easky West, in Civil Parish of Easky, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowpadeen is Ceathrú Pháidín

Carrowpadeen is on Carrowpadeen.


It is located at 54° 16' 47" N, 9° 0' 47" W.


Carrowpadeen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 43662nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 921st largest townland


Carrowpadeen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowpadeen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowpadeen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowpadeen was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Dec 2014 by NoelB.