Cooga is in the Electoral Division of Rathmacurkey, in Civil Parish of Easky, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Cooga is An Cúige

Cooga is on Cooga.


It is located at 54° 15' 2" N, 8° 59' 34" W.


Cooga has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2319th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 61st largest townland


Cooga borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Cooga in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Cooga was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Dec 2014 by NoelB.