Ballyogan is in the Electoral Division of Rathmacurkey, in Civil Parish of Kilglass, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Ballyogan is Béal Átha Uí Ógáin

Ballyogan is on Ballyogan.


It is located at 54° 13' 36" N, 8° 59' 10" W.


Ballyogan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 10957th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 232nd largest townland


Ballyogan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyogan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyogan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyogan was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Dec 2014 by NoelB.