Lecarrow is in the Electoral Division of Buncrowey, in Civil Parish of Kilmacshalgan, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Lecarrow is Leithcheathrú Mhuintir Mhaonaigh

Lecarrow is on Logainm.ie: Lecarrow.


It is located at 54° 14' 27" N, 8° 53' 42" W.


Lecarrow has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17450th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 357th largest townland


Lecarrow borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lecarrow.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lecarrow in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lecarrow was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Sep 2013 by NoelB.