Carrowcaslan is in the Electoral Division of Aughris, in Civil Parish of Skreen, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowcaslan is Ceathrú an Chaisleáín

Carrowcaslan is on Carrowcaslan.


It is located at 54° 15' 28" N, 8° 45' 9" W.


Carrowcaslan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 47843rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1029th largest townland


Carrowcaslan borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowcaslan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowcaslan was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 May 2013 by NoelB.